Admissions Process

2019-2020 Key Admissions Dates

  • Sibling Application Deadline: November 30, 2018
  • New Student Application Deadline: January 31, 2019
  • Sibling Notification and Re-Registration: February 15, 2019
  • Notification packages mailed: March 13, 2019
  • Notification emails: March 14, 2019 5 pm PDT
  • Enrollment Agreement due: March 22, 2019 4 pm PDT

Click here for Kindergarten Admissions

Applications deadline: 1/31/19

Admissions Requirements:

  • Online application, click here.
  • Teacher Recommendation form, (see below)
  • Interview with Admissions Office
  • Current transcript and test scores
  • All qualified transfer students for grades 1-8 will be offered a shadow and assessment date, January 9 - March 7, 2019
  • All Jr. High applicants, grades 6-8, will be assessed on two Saturdays in the school library: January 12 or January 26, 9am-1pm, 2019. (Students are welcome to come at any time before 11 am to begin a one-hour verbal/math assessment and to provide a writing sample.)

Admission Forms:


To book a "Behind the Scenes Tour" Click Here or call or email the Admissions Office at 415.937.5502 or admissions@sainthilaryschool.org for availability.

Kindergarten Mornings Schedule
7:50 - 9:30 am
Grades 1-8 Transfer Tour Schedule
7:50 – 9:30 am
Thursday, September 13 FULLWednesday, September 19 FULL
Thursday, September 20 FULLWednesday, September 26 FULL
Thursday, September 27 FULLWednesday, October 3 FULL
Thursday, October 4 FULL
Wednesday, October 10 FULL
Thursday, October 11 FULLWednesday, October 17 FULL
Thursday, October 18 FULLWednesday, October 24 FULL
Thursday, October 25 FULL
Wednesday, November 7 FULL
Thursday, November 1 FULL
Wednesday, November 14 FULL
Thursday, November 8 FULLWednesday, November 28 FULL
Thursday, November 15 FULLWednesday, December 5 FULL
Thursday, November 29 FULL
Wednesday, December 12 FULL
Thursday, December 6 FULLWednesday, December 19 FULL
Thursday, December 13 FULLWednesday, January 9 FULL
Thursday, December 20 FULLWednesday, January 16 FULL
 
Kindergarten Grade Assessment Dates
2:15 pm

Transfer Students Grades 1-8
Shadow Dates 8:00 am – 3 pm

Call the office to schedule

December 7 (Siblings only) January 9 - March 7, 2019
January 10
January 17Jr. High Transfer Students Grades 6-8 Assessments, Two Saturdays, 9 am- 1pm
January 24January 12
February 7January 26
February 21 

 

You're Invited!

Elocution Contest: February 25, 2019

Tangled/Alice in Wonderland Plays: March 22-23, 2019

SHS Auction Dinner/Dance: April 6, 2019

Innovation Fair: K-2 April 15, 3-5 April 16, 6-8 April 17 (Times TBD)

Spring Concert: May 21, 2019


Application Deadline

Our application deadline for the 2018-2019 school year has passed, but we would be happy to accept late applications for certain grades for a limited time. Please contact Betsy Shelton at 415.937.5502 to check for availability.

If you are interested in Saint Hilary School for your child next year and would like to inquire and/or complete an application for 2019-2020 please submit your request here.